• 149 WESTCHESTER AVENUE, PORT CHESTER, NY 10573-4549 · (914) 937-4126

  • 311


    Shinobi Ninja

    Mon, October 30, 2017

    Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm (event ends at 11:00 pm)

    The Capitol Theatre

    Port Chester, NY

    $40 // $55 (ADVANCE) $45 // $60 (DAY OF SHOW)

    This event is 18 and over

    This event will have a general admission standing room only floor and a reserved seated Loge and Balcony.  Reserved Loge and Balcony tickets will NOT have access to the general admission floor.

    311 was formed in 1990 in Omaha, Nebraska by singer/guitarist Nick Hexum, singer S.A. Martinez, guitarist Tim Mahoney, drummer Chad Sexton and bassist P-Nut. The band now resides in Southern California.

    311 mix rock, rap, reggae and funk into their own unique hybrid sound - and have developed a reputation as one of the most entertaining & dynamic live bands in the U.S.

    New Album:
    311 recently released their 12th studio album, MOSAIC, on June 23 in advance of their 2017 Summer Tour (40 shows, June 22 – Aug 20, www.311.com/shows). The 17 song album debuted at #6 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart, marking the band’s 10th consecutive Top 10 album.

    The new album was released by BMG - and was produced by John Feldmann (Blink 182, Panic at the Disco,
    The Used etc) and Scotch Ralston (who produced 311’s Transistor, Soundsystem & Stereolithic albums).

    The band’s previous album, STEREOLITHIC, also debuted at #6 on the Top 200 Album Chart.

    311 have released eleven studio albums, two greatest hits albums, two live albums, three DVD's and a boxed-set - and have sold over 9 million copies in the U.S. Their last nine albums reached the Top 10 on Billboard's Top 200 Sales Chart - and nine of their singles have reached the Top 10 on Billboard's Alternative Radio Chart (including three #1 singles Down, Love Song & Don't Tread On Me - along with Amber, All Mixed Up, Come Original, Creatures For Awhile, Hey You and Sunset in July).

    In celebration of 25 years as a band, 311 released the 311 ARCHIVE boxed-set in June 2015 - featuring 4 CD's (81 tracks of B-sides, bonus tracks, pre-production recordings and demos from 1992-2014) plus a 60 page book of rare photos and memorabilia.

    Summer Tour 2017 will be announced in March. This will be 311’s 18th consecutive summer headlining the US. 311’s celebratory live shows & incessant touring schedule have earned them a massive grassroots following nationwide. 311’s annual summer headlining run, Unity Tour, has become one of the most anticipated concerts of the summer. Support acts on previous 311 Unity Tours have included Sublime with Rome, The Offspring, Snoop Dogg, Slightly Stoopid, Cypress Hill, The Roots, Matisyahu and Ziggy Marley.

    311 Day & 311 Caribbean Cruise:
    311 has also made a major splash with their special events - 311 Day & 311 Caribbean Cruise. Every other year, 311 play an arena show on March 11th ("311 DAY") - that attracts 311's biggest fans from around the world. Billed as "the ultimate 311 concert experience," the show includes an extended setlist of hits, rarities & covers - and state-of-the-art production. 311 Day typically attracts over 10,000 fans (from all 50 U.S. States & 15+ countries) - and March 11th is now considered a holiday to 311 fans around the globe.

    311 Caribbean Cruise has sailed on 4 adventures to date; Jamaica (2015), Bahamas (2013 & 2012), Turks & Caicos (2011) - and in March 2017, 311 Caribbean Cruise heads to Cozumel. The 4 night adventure aboard a luxury Norwegian Cruise Lines ship sees some 3,000 passionate 311 fans from around the world take to the sea, with 311 playing 3 shows along the way, plus other support bands, DJs and comedians.

    311 Amber Ale:
    311 have partnered w/ Rock Brothers Brewing & Nebraska Brewing on their own beer - 311 Amber Ale. The beer is on draft in select markets. Cans to be available March 2017 - via online ordering & at select retailers..
    Shinobi Ninja
    Shinobi Ninja
    Shinobi Ninja is a genre-twisting band with an explosive live show from Brooklyn, NY. Formed in 2008 by friends and colleagues, the group’s six diverse characters create a unique sound as they mash-up Pop, Hip-Hop, Metal and Punk. With their music and DIY ethic, they’ve since developed into a national rock act with a grassroots following built from non-stop touring, recording and social networking.
    Before the band, each member had respective careers in the music industry. Vocalist, Duke Sims., had been a busy NYC musician, producer, and engineer at Progressive Studios. Vocalist, Baby G, who worked as a singer and dancer for major label artists like Rihanna, Diddy, Cassie, and Santigold, was a fixture in the vocal master class held at Progressive by esteemed vocalist, Craig Derry of the Sugarhill Gang. Twin brothers- guitarist, Maniak Mike and, drummer, Terminator Dave ran The Sound Machine, a recording studio where they produced their projects and other artists. Alien Lex worked as an engineer at the Sound Machine. DJ Axis, an accomplished battle and club DJ, played in bands with Mike and Dave. After two years of making a living together at Progressive Studios and The Sound Machine, this group of eclectic musicians decided to combine influences and formed Shinobi Ninja in March 2008.
    In 2010, after a year and a half of playing live and recording in New York, the band released “Shinobi Ninja Attacks”; a first of its kind video game album app that rewarded users with a soundtrack download after winning or checking-in via GPS at a live show. Selling over 15K copies on the iTunes store, the project’s success spawned the album app generation, launched Shinobi into the blogosphere, and to the east and west coasts on national tours.

    With the momentum of the app’s success and two years of touring under their belt, the band released its first album, “Rock Hood”, in June 2011 to critical acclaim. The album’s single "Rock Hood", was featured in the popular video game NBA 2K12, which sold over 5.5 million copies worldwide. 2012 included national touring, headline sets at SXSW, Warped Tour and CMJ, and the band’s first two adds to MTV and MTVU with videos for their singles, "Rock Hood", and, "Slow Mourning" .
    In June 2013, following months working at their NYC studio, The Sound Machine, Shinobi Ninja began releasing singles and touring in support of their double album, “Escape From New York / Return From…”. Through hard work on the road, the band scored national exposure with interviews on Fuse TV and with "Amped To 12”, a song written exclusively as the theme to Marlon Wayans' feature film, A Haunted House 2. On their national summer tour in 2014, “EFNY” became a Top 10 add on CMJ’s radio charts with singles that reached #1 in many cities. By the end of the year, the band had self-produced a music video for every song on EFNY, released the albums “Return From...”, and “The Monster Van Album” (sponsored by Monster Products), opened for Linkin Park and Fishbone, played CMJ, and headlined the Lackawanna Music Festival. In January 2015 they released a freestyle album, “Artistic Visions”, and in February were featured in the second season of Comedy Central’s Broad City. While touring nationally through the summer and fall, the band wrote and recorded new music and released the two song MAXI Single “FUNBANG” November 21st in Brooklyn.

    Shinobi Ninja’s fiery, independent path is no different in 2016 with them playing SXSW in March, festivals this summer and a completed new album.
    Venue Information:
    The Capitol Theatre
    149 Westchester Avenue
    Port Chester, NY, 10573